Board of Directors

The Board of Directors has authority to take decisions on all relevant issues concerning the VDR. When determining the composition of the Board of Directors, the various types of operations in the maritime shipping sector and the regional distribution of the VDR’s members are taken into account.

Thomas Rehder
Carsten Rehder Schiffsmakler und Reederei GmbH & Co. KG, Hamburg

Dirk O. Rogge
D. Oltmann Reederei GmbH & Co. KG, Bremen

Dr. Maximilian Rothkopf
Hapag-Lloyd AG, Hamburg

Nikolaus H. Schües
Reederei F. Laeisz GmbH, Rostock

Sven Schwarz​
John T. Essberger GmbH & Co. KG, Hamburg

Holger Schwesig
Fairplay Schleppdampfschiffs-Reederei Richard Borchard GmbH, Hamburg

Josef Sedlmeyr
NSH Northern Shipping Holding GmbH & Co. KG, Hamburg

Bernhard Termühlen
TT-Line GmbH & Co. KG, Lübeck-Travemünde

Dr. Arnt Vespermann
CPO Containerschiffsreederei (GmbH & Co.) KG

Michael Vinnen
F.A. Vinnen & Co. (GmbH & Co. KG), Bremen

Thomas Wehr
Oskar Wehr KG (GmbH & Co.), Hamburg

Joachim Zeppenfeld
BBG Bereederungsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG, Bremen